Representatives Jared Polis and Darrell Issa launched Startup Day Across America in the summer of 2013. Their goal was to provide local entrepreneurs with an opportunity to educate their representatives about the challenges they are facing and discuss how federal policy can support their efforts to test new ideas, create new products, and grow their businesses.

Startup Day is now organized annually by members of the Congressional Caucus on Innovation and Entrepreneurship, a bipartisan group whose mission is to promote policies that help new and small businesses grow and create jobs. This year’s effort is led by:

Rep. Jared Polis (CO-2)
Rep. Darrell Issa (CA-49)
Rep. Blake Farenthold (TX-27)
Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-6)
Sen. Gary Peters (MI)
Sen. Steve Daines (MT)
Sen. Mark Warner (VA)
Sen. Tim Scott (SC)



Last year more than 70 members of Congress traveled to their districts and states on Startup Day to visit with entrepreneurs, incubators, accelerators, and other leaders in the innovation economy.

Startup Day Map 2



Sen. Tammy Baldwin (WI)
Sen. Cory Booker (NJ)
Sen. Steve Daines (MT)
Sen. Angus King (ME)
Sen. Jerry Moran (KS)
Sen. Chris Murphy (CT)
Sen. Gary Peters (MI)
Sen. Marco Rubio (FL)
Sen. Mark Warner (VA)


Rep. Pete Aguilar (CA-31)
Rep. Don Beyer (VA-8)

Rep. Rob Bishop (UT -1)
Rep. Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
Rep. Lois Capps (CA-24)

Rep. Tony Cárdenas (CA-29)
Rep. John Carney (DE-1)
Rep. Judy Chu (CA-32)
Rep. Steve Cohen (TN-9)
Rep. Gerry Connolly (VA-11) 

Rep. Jim Costa (CA-16)
Rep. Joseph Crowley (NY-14)
Rep. Susan Davis (CA-53)
Rep. John Delaney (MD-6)

Rep. Suzan DelBene (WA-1)
Rep. Jeff Denham (CA-10)
Rep. Debbie Dingell (MI-12)

Rep. Keith Ellison (MN-5)
Rep. Anna Eshoo (CA-18)

Rep. Elizabeth Esty (CT-5)
Rep. Blake Farenthold (TX-27)
Rep. Bill Foster (IL-11)
Rep. Lois Frankel (FL-22)
Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (HI-2)

Rep. Michelle Grisham (NM-1) 
Rep. Denny Heck (WA-10)
Rep. Steny Hoyer (MD-5)
Rep. Jared Huffman (CA-2)

Rep. Steve Israel (NY-3)
Rep. Darrell Issa (CA-49)
Rep. Hakeem Jeffries (NY-8) 

Rep. Dan Kildee (MI-5)
Rep. Derek Kilmer (WA-6)
Rep. Ron Kind (WI-3)
Rep. Leonard Lance (NJ-7)
Rep. John Larson (CT-1)

Rep. Bob Latta (OH-5)
Rep. Brenda Lawrence (MI-14)
Rep. Ted Lieu (CA-33) 
Rep. Ben Lujan (NM-3)

Rep. Tim Murphy (PA-18)
Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-6)
Rep. Rick Nolan (MN-8)
Rep. Frank Pallone (NJ-6)

Rep. Scott Peters (CA-52)
Rep. Ed Perlmutter (CO-7)
Rep.  Mark Pocan (WI-2)

Rep. Jared Polis (CO-2)
Rep. Mike Quigley (IL-5)
Rep. John Ratcliffe (TX-4)
Rep. Dave Reichert (WA-8)
Rep. Tom Rice (SC-7)
Rep. D. Ruppersberger (MD-2)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (IL-9)
Rep. Debbie Schultz (FL-23)
Rep. Louise Slaughter (NY-25)

Rep. Eric Swalwell (CA-15)
Rep. Mark Takano (CA-41)
Rep. Niki Tsongas (MA-3)
Rep. Chris Van Hollen (MD-8) 
Rep. Juan Varagas (CA-51)

Rep. Kevin Yoder (KS-3)


Government Organizations
Diana Doukas – Director of White House Business Council
Megan Smith – White House Chief Technology Officer
Terrell McSweeny – Commissioner of Federal Trade Commission
United States Patent and Trade Office

Capital One Labs
Colorado Micro Business Alliance
Emerging Prairie
House New Dems
Info Ready Corporation 

Miami-Dade Cuban American Dems
Stamford Innovation Center